That Week 10…

Ten weeks?!!! That’s incredible (even though I do say so myself).

No, all joking aside – I am pretty proud of myself for sticking with this. I am so happy with the progress I have made so far, and I can now see what I need to do to progress even more, and I can’t wait to crack on!

It’s been a pretty busy one, but here’s my week in pictures:

20150107_210913 20150107_071758 20150106_183543 20150110_160802 20150110_182005 FB_IMG_1420894689632 20150109_154055 20150109_130931 20150105_071650

recipe-image-legacy-id--51652_11

That Good Week…

– Heading down to Brighton with Matt and some of the Ibiza Rocks crew for Georgies Birthday.

– Finding out that I still lost inches/weight through December.

– Starting off my January Squat Challenge strong (340 squats this week).

– Having Nando’s twice in 2 days (those double chicken pitta’s are incredible!)

– Getting my new Smart Shaker in pink.

IMG_20150109_120822 IMG_20150110_121117 IMG_20150109_165333

 That Bad Week…

– Drunkenly munching on kebab and chips on Georgies Birthday. (naughty Tifflaa)

– Forgetting to put my Jawbone UP24 on sleep mode (twice!!)

Still not drinking nearly enough water, especially on my days off of work.


 Food Diary

Monday – I had Quaker Oats for breakfast (made with water instead of milk) and then I snacked on carrot sticks, Nakd bar and satsuma’s throughout the day. For dinner mum had made a really healthy tomato soup and so I had that with some crackers. 1088 calories

Tuesday – I snacked on nuts and Satsuma’s during the day, and had another portion of mums soup for lunch. I had some carrot sticks and a Nakd bar for afternoonsies, and made an amazing chicken, bacon and pine nut salad for dinner (pic at the top). I fancied something sweet, so I had a yoghurt covered rice cake afterwards. 1122 calories

Wednesday – Quaker Oats (made with water) for breakfast, and snacks throughout the day of Satsuma’s, nuts, carrot sticks and a Nakd bar (food rut, I know). For dinner me and mum made Skinny Kitchen pizzas topped with chicken, tomato, ham and salad leaves. Yum! 1355 calories

Thursday – Quaker Oats for breakfast and Satsuma’s and nuts throughout the day. I had a bounce protein ball for my afternoon snack. Matt made a BBC Good Food recipe of creamy pesto chicken with roasted tomatoes for dinner (pic above). It was incredible! 1167 calories

Friday – We had some granola for breakfast before we drove down to Brighton, and some car snacks on the way (choc covered cranberries, Nakd bar). We went to Nando’s for dinner and I had a double chicken pitta (no mayo) with macho peas on the side. 1254 calories

Now, obviously on that night we went out and drank beer and vodka and shots and the rest of it. Forgive me for not logging them, but I kinda lost count. Also, as I mentioned before, I made the drunken mistake of getting chips and kebab on the way home. Oops! But I am not going to let it ruin my week – what’s the point! Forget about it and move on!

Saturday – The crew wanted to go to Nando’s for lunch, so we went (again). I had the same meal as well! Double chicken pitta with macho peas. Well, if it ain’t broke…!! On the way home in the car I had some nuts and a Naked Green Machine drink, and we made a chicken curry for dinner. Now, I would normally eat brown rice, but Aldi didn’t have any – so we went for white rice instead *sad face*. 1828 calories

Sunday – I drove back to work on Sunday morning and snacked on dried cranberries and nuts during the day. I wish I had something else on me because I didn’t really get to eat anything all day which sucked, especially as I had to hit the gym afterwards. But I did OK and I am now home ready to make up a ham and tomato omelette. Mmmmmm!


Exercise Diary

As you all know, I started my Squat Challenge on Monday, and I was so determined to stick to it. My exercise has been pretty much exactly the same every day, the only days away from the gym being Friday and Saturday. This has been my workout:

Warmup: 1km on cross trainer or treadmill.

Squats: 15km bar – Monday x 50, Tuesday x 60, Wednesday x 70, Thursday x 75, Sunday x 85

HIIT/Tabata: I choose 8 exercises and pair them up, then I do a 4 minute round of each pair to the Tabata song I found on YouTube.

Example Exercises:

  • Mountain Climbers
  • Planks/Side Planks
  • Russian Twists
  • High Knees
  • Kettle Bell Swings
  • Step Ups
  • Kettle Bell Lifts
  • Shoulder Press
  • Plank Knee to Elbow
  • Burpees
  • Press Ups
  • Crunches
  • V Sits

I really feel as if I need to step up my game for the rest of the month now. I enjoy going out and having a good time, but it does put a bit of a mental dampener on my mind when it comes to exercise and nutrition. I know that I can’t not have a life, and so I do plan things to do, like a night out, once a month, but I need to make sure that I do my best at working really hard around those times.

It’s now 3 months until my birthday and 4 months until the wedding that me and Matt are attending. Those are my deadlines for when I want to be feeling and looking my best and so I am really going to get my head down and into looking at my nutritional breakdown. It’s helpful now that I have new protein shakes in my life as I will be able to get the protein hit that I need to combat the carbohydrates that I eat through fruit and veg etc. I am still drinking at least 2 green tea’s every day as well – something that I think really helps with cutting down on caffeine!

20150107_162826

Hopefully this week will be really strong nutritionally, and in the next couple of weeks I’ll really see some changes.

 

Wish me luck!